Accepting:
Return to Blessed Nest Nursing/Nesting Pillow
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A must have for nursing mothers March 5, 2017
Reviewer: Stephanie M from Grande-Digue, NB  
I am a first time mom and was told I needed a nursing pillow to save my back. I did lots of research and came across this pillow. My son is currently two months old and he spends most of his time on this pillow. That is why organic, natural material are important. I bought lots of used clothing, but the two items I felt was most important to have organic is the pillow and mattress. What is nice about the pillow is it holds its shape. I use it for nursing, for having him lay or sit on me, and also as an edge so he can't roll off the bed. My husband was skeptical spending this much, but is thinking we should buy a second for travelling. He uses it as well for when our son is on him. I also recommend getting the second cover as when there is a mess, it is nice to have a back up :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 First time review with no kick-back! October 23, 2016
Reviewer: Weronika from Gatineau  
I am a nursing mother with serious back problems since 2009. I used a generic pillow with my first child and started using the same pillow when my second child was born. I always had a hard time getting in position, a proper latch and I was never able to get the child to my breast, it was always my breast to the child! With my second child, I was starting to have too much pain during nursing times. I searched for a more ergonomic pillow. When I got the Blessed Nest, I started using it right away and I was able to put my baby straight to my breast without hunching my back and trying to push all sorts of pillows to cradle him! I use it all the time and the shape and stuffing is the solution to nursing with ease when you have back problems! The only thing I would mention is that the pillow is much heavier than its polyester counterparts, so you need some getting used to. However, I am absolutely in love with the fact that it's made in the USA and that it's totally organic!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Wonderful nursing pillow October 15, 2016
Reviewer: Christina from Vancouver  
This is a wonderful pillow.  The height is ideal for my long torso and comfortably brings baby up to my breast. I like that the pillow is firm and supportive of my baby's weight. Both these things mean that I don't need to lift the pillow and baby up - which is what I was doing before - not fun! I also like that I can shape the pillow to help support my baby. I like to punch a little dip for her shoulders and it's great that I can do this for her no matter what side she is feeding on.

Before this, I had resigned myself to side lying position to nurse which meant I always had to lie down on my bed but now I can nurse sitting up and around the home - hurrah!

Many thanks to Lili for her wonderful support and customer service. I really appreciate the care and time she took to help me find what I needed. Thank you Lili!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautifully made, multi-functional pillow July 12, 2016
Reviewer: Luisa from Squamish  
Worth its weight in gold! I can't recommend this pillow highly enough – it's turned out to be one of my favourite baby gear purchases. I use it several times a day with my newborn, not only for nursing but for tummy time and sitting him up to burp. It's beautifully designed and made, and most importantly, eco-friendly. I researched nursing pillows extensively and this product got by far the best reviews. Expensive but good value given its multifunctionality. I expect to be using it for years to come! Big thanks to Lili at My Little Green Shop for her fantastic customer service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Truly excellent! March 2, 2016
Reviewer: Stephanie from Vancouver, BC Canada  
This pillow is one of my favorite and most-used baby items.  I've owned two other nursing pillows, which were both fine, but this pillow has exceeded all my expectations.  The Blessed Nest is supportive and mouldable.  No inconvenient straps or uncomfortable shapes here - just a great quality product with an outstanding design.

My Little Green Shop also went above and beyond with my purchase.  The customer service was friendly and helpful, and they made sure I got exactly what I wanted.  Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best nursing pillow out there! November 13, 2015
Reviewer: Meaghan from Calgary  
This pillow is an an absolute must for breastfeeding Mamas! I've used my pillow with both my girls and have gifted it multiple times to friends and family.

It's very high quality and the design is so beautiful. The size is perfect and the fact that you can customize the shape of it to fit your baby is genius. (Just tip the filling to one end and fold the material over for when you baby is teeny tiny) It hugs around your baby so Mom can be positioned comfortably and truly enjoy the breastfeeding experience!

I've flown multiple times with it and would never think to use something else. Anyone who sees it asks about it and then wants one. Thank You MLGS for being so awesome and carrying it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love this pillow August 28, 2012
Reviewer: Diane from NL  
I was looking for a eco/baby friendly nursing pillow and this fit the bill.  At first I was hesitant due to the price but it has been worth it a hundred times over and baby is only 7 weeks old.  The pillow was invaluable after my unplanned c-section; we use it all the time for feeding; we've started to use it for belly time and she loves it much more than being flat on the floor.  The slip cover washes very well and is super soft and cozy.  Even my husband loves this pillow and uses it all the time!  I highly recommend this to all new moms and dads!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great for pregnancy, even better for baby! August 12, 2011
Reviewer: Eva from Burnaby  
I wanted to update my review on the pillow. I had used it during pregnancy and have since had my baby so now I use it for nursing.

I can use it for cradle or football hold. I also use it for propping my daughter up. And she LOVES to lay on the pillow. It conforms to her body so she stays put and doesn't fall off. It’s so comfortable for her that she sometimes falls asleep on it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Versatile Nursing Pillow May 4, 2011
Reviewer: Eva from Burnaby  
I wanted to find a nursing pillow that is completely eco friendly. My pregnant friend's husband did a lot of research (initially for them), found the Blessed Nest Nursing Pillow at My Little Green Shop, and bought it. My husband bought one for me as well. Since I haven't had the baby yet, I've been using the pillow as a sleep support. Because the pillow is a bean bag material, it conforms to my body and gives instant comfort while I sleep on my left side! I can't wait to use it while nursing our newborn baby!

Most importantly, Lili from My Little Green Shop provided excellent customer service. She is super friendly, cares about the environment, courteous, and very quick to respond to inquiries. We need more people and retailers like this. Thanks Lili!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Blessed Nest February 26, 2011
Reviewer: Mikayla from British Columbia  
I *love *my nursing pillow! It has helped me get ergonomic while nursing and moulds to support my arm and babe such that my carpal tunnel isn't a problem. What a difference it is having a pillow that doesn't slide around.
Well worth the investment--especially considering how many hours a day I
spend nursing!



Was this review helpful to you?